Customer Reviews

Molly M 12/2020 5 Stars 

From Google: The staff are fantastic, they have a large selection of items, and it’s very clean inside.

Becky W 5/13/2020 5 Stars

From Yelp:  Wow I absolutely love this place! The staff is always friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable but not pushy or rude. They have an amazing selection of toys! I have never seen such a large selection anywhere else! My husband and I shop here often, but I would feel very comfortable coming here alone, given the fact that its clean, and nowhere near as creepy or threatening like other adult stores I've visited in the past! Thank you Studio 21 we will definitely be back again!

Rebecca S  2/3/2020 5 Stars 

From Google:  I was wary the first time I came here, because I’ll admit the building looked a little old and I was worried it would be like that awful ***** place out in *****. Studio 21 isn’t like that at all, though. The staff is so warm, and welcoming. I was really nervous about buying stuff in an actual store where I could possibly run into someone, but I had gotten ripped off by a few Amazon sellers trying to buy vibrators online, so I bit the bullet and went in. And I’m so glad I did. These nice girls helped me pick a great toy, and they made sure I had all of the information I needed to take care of it and make it last, and they gave me a paper with everything I needed to register it with the maker. I love my new vibrator, and I’m so glad that I got to get it from a small business instead of some big box whatever.

Ovsenet ltd 1/28/2020 5 Stars

From Google: I love studio 21, they have amazing customer service and huge variety of sexy products. 

Becky K 2/8/2019 5 Stars

Wow I absolutely love this place! The staff is always friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable but not pushy or rude. They have an amazing selection of toys! I have never seen such a large selection anywhere else! My husband and I shop here often, but I would feel very comfortable coming here alone, given the fact that its clean, and nowhere near as creepy or threatening like other adult stores I've visited in the past! Thank you Studio 21 we will definitely be back again!

Murks S 1/20/2019 5 Stars

From Yelp:  First time here with my girlfriend. went pretty well they have great customer Service they explained every detail about everything which we liked. Friendly environment a lot of fun things to look at. We came out really happy with our purchase. will be back soon!

Kim F 4/5/2018 5 Stars

From Yelp:  Totally chill environment. Lots of fun adult toys. Good selection. The staff are super friendly and helpful. awkwardness, lots of cool stuff to look at, and easy to find several items for purchase each visit to load up the toy box :)  A little pricey but this isn't Walmart, folks.  Great staff.  Made sure my merch worked before walking out...A+ for that customer service.

Victoria E 8/27/2017 5 Stars

Of all the toy stores I've seen, this is definitely one of the most welcoming. The staff is knowledgeable, and they have a wide variety of products to tell you about. They've got lubricants, toys (of the tame & kinky varieties), cleaners, lingerie, & tons of great books and gag gifts! Their website, studio21ltd.com, also has educational articles, warranty information, and COUPONS! They already beat the hefty price point of other Chicagoland area stores, and their coupons just sweeten the deal.

I no longer live in the area, but I like the store so much that I recently tried their online ordering. I got an email confirmation, but I'm a bit old school so I called the store to confirm my order, as well. I spoke to the owner, who was very sweet and friendly, and I mentioned my concern about whether the package would arrive before my anniversary (the whole reason I ordered). She assured me it would, and of course it did. Apparently, it's standard practice for them to include another coupon (yay!) and a free sample (YAY!) in with their online orders, and I thought that was a lovely touch. Not only that, but someone (I'm assuming the owner) wrote a little note wishing my husband and me a happy anniversary!

You just can't beat buying from a small business, especially in an industry like adult products. I have never had a better experience at any other store. I would recommend this store to anyone and everyone.

Nilma O 5/6/2015 5 Stars

From Yelp:  Been here a few times for bachelorette party favors and ideas. The people who work here are nice and informative. I like going to find new things to try. I'm always impressed with their sign out front (currently says "Moms Are Sexy too!" For Mother's Day!)... The prices I feel are averages to other adult stores and Spencer's. 
It's close to home and conveniently located.

Sherie 4/25/2013

My husband and I tried "Hydra" from Intimate Organics and it the the first lubricant that we have tried that my sensitive vagina tissue doesn't have a reaction to?  Thank you for recommending it!  (Studio 21 in Addison)

Fatass Bob A 3/18/2013

I'll make the long drive from home because this shop is worth it and I am not as easily recognized as I would be home going to an adult store.  I like this because  they have all the kinky enema attachments for bondage in an extra large size for guys like me.  The staff is helpful and I get the feeling would do almost anything to have a satisfied customer.

Sasha 3/15/2013

When I lived in Chicago and worked in Addison I would drive right by this place.  It caught my attention because the window displays are rather . . . interesting. heh.  so I eventually ventured inside for some "interesting" items to surprise my boyfriend by later.  Compared to places in Chicago (i.e ****) I was surprised how inexpensive some of the items were.  The best part is how CLEAN this place is and how friendly the sales girls are. And I love how they don't look sleazy and aren't pushy.  If I'm flipping through racks I don't need a sales person breathing down my neck, watching my every move, making me feel like I'm being stalked.  They have also have a good selection of items  and their "clothing accessory" section is separate from their porn section.  They also have their own parking lot and are open late.  I plan to go back for my Halloween costume and I'm sure I'll pay half of what Chicago would charge.

John B 8/27/2012 5 Stars

From Yelp:  Had a great time. Blew some dough. Hit on a bunch of free gifts too. if you are scared of this type of store, Studio 21 is a good start because they have training wheels for first timers. Plus an experienced staff for experienced shoppers. I'd describe the sales ladies as "unflappable and knowledgeable.

Jon 4/16/2012

this place is a good time.  I have been here by myself and with a girl and it is always cool.  Movies, toys, and lotions galore are here.  Prices are pretty decent .  And for some reason, when you are looking for stuff, and the staff asks if you need help or want specific details about the products, you feel comfortable talking to them and you do not feel the creeps.  If you are by yourself or want to have a saucy night shopping for fun things with someone, this is the place. It is 20-25 mins from me and well worth the drive.